« Wiki Index
Download the latest version of SME Mac Packager.
Before installing the Packager software, please install Mac Developer Sign in keys on your machine.
Once the Packager software is installed, to generate tools there are following configurations that need setting up. These are available in the following tabs:
- Installer readme
- You can enter name for the new tools to be generated in this field
Default API endpoint
- Here you enter the appliance URL/endpoint proceeding with “/api”
- Appliance URL should be entered here.
If the following options are checked, then by default these options will be enabled in the Tools:
Enable virtual drive
- When checked, this option will enable the cloud drive for use. An icon will appear in the menu bar, from where the drive can be star
Enable Finder services
- If checked this will show Cloud action options in Finder>>Services>>System Preferences.
Start drive automatically
- This option if checked will ensure that on login to the machine the drive will start automatically
Enable automatic sync
- With automatic sync enabled users can sync local folder with cloud folder without any intervention.
- Here you can provide the path for the quick upload option
Enable search plugin
- If checked a search icon will appear in the menu bar to provide search for your user appliance account search.
Decrypt file on download
- When selected, on download the files will be automatically decrypted using the provided passphrase
Encrypt file on upload
- When selected, on upload the files will be automatically encrypted using the provided passphrase
- In this field enter the default encryption/decryption passphrase
- If checked then user will only be able to access the appliance using secure connection.
Deleted files handling
- From the dropdown, select how you want the tools to handle deleted files during sync. There are three options:
- Ask user what to do (default)
- If a file is deleted in the sync pair, then the sync will not proceed without user intervention
- Delete the file
- If a file is deleted in the sync pair, then the sync will delete the file from the corresponding sync pair folder
- Reinstate the file
- If a file is deleted in the sync pair, then the sync will reinstate the file to the folder it was deleted from.
- If checked then any hidden files present in the sync pair will not be synced.
Sync ignore extensions
- In this field enter the file extensions you want to ignore on sync
- If checked then the tools default state will be OFF.
- If enabled, user will see the share icon in the ribbon when the tools are started.
For branding replace the SME default icons with you company branded icons.
- This replaces the Tools icon in System Preferences.
- This icon is displayed in menu bar when the drive is offline
- This icon is displayed in menu bar when the drive is started and is online.
- This icon is displayed in front of the locked files in the drive.
Drive Volume Icon
- This icon is displayed in the finder window. When users access their account using the drive.
- This icon is displayed in the menu bar for the search add-on
- This icon is displayed in menu bar when sync is running
- This icon is displayed in menu bar when sync is paused
- This icon is displayed in menu bar if the sync fails
- This is the SME mail add-in icon that appears on the top left when user composes a new email.
- This icon is displayed in the menu bar for the share tool add-on
This image will be displayed as the background for the tools installer.
Here you can provide instruction and links for the users to see when installing the tools.
Once these configurations have been setup, you can click on Generate installer button and to generate the tools.